Corporate Governance Webcasts

Governance Watch: Investor Tactics & other Highlights from the 2016 Proxy Season

August 04, 2016 12:00 PM ET [12:00] (New York), 04:00 PM UTC [16:00] | Governance Watch

This webcast will focus on the investor engagement tactics used during the 2016 proxy season including activism, shareholder proposals, investor collaborations, and letter writing campaigns. CPE and CLE credit available.

Governance Watch: The Use and Misuse of Non-GAAP Financial Measures

June 14, 2016 12:00 PM ET [12:00] (New York), 04:00 PM UTC [16:00] | Governance Watch

The focus of this webcast will be on the new SEC guidance on non-GAAP financial measures, as well as their use and misuse. The webcast will address the history, regulatory regime and concerns raised by the practice of using such measures. CPE and CLE credit available.

Policy Watch: Piling Up US Debt: How We Put the Nation's Fiscal House in Order

June 02, 2016 11:00 AM ET [11:00] (New York), 03:00 PM UTC [15:00] | Policy Watch

In this webcast, our experts will discuss how our policymakers will go about in confronting the daunting task of answering the call from voters to make capitalism work for all.  CPE Credits avialable.

 

Governance Watch: 2016 Executive Compensation Trends and Best Practices

April 19, 2016 12:00 PM ET [12:00] (New York), 04:00 PM UTC [16:00] | Governance Watch

The focus of our discussion will be on executive compensation trends and best practices including new disclosures and shifts in pay packages for the 2016 proxy season. CPE and CLE credit available.

A Cross Functional Conversation about Cyber Security Risk

March 16, 2016 03:00 PM CET [15:00] (Brussels), 10:00 AM ET [10:00] (New York), 02:00 PM UTC [14:00] | Special Webcast

Treating cyber risk as if it is only an IT risk may turn out to be a serious mistake. Join this webcast as we talk to executives from different functions who have responsibility for cyber risk, and find out how they are tackling it.

Is Short-term Behavior Jeopardizing Future Prosperity?

March 03, 2016 03:00 PM ET [15:00] (New York), 08:00 PM UTC [20:00] | KnowlEdge Series

This webcast will discuss existing trends that are putting sustainable capitalism under pressure, the drivers of corporate short-termism, and suggestions for rebalancing business to a longer term view.

CPE credit available

Governance Watch: International Corporate Governance Trends

February 16, 2016 12:00 PM ET [12:00] (New York), 05:00 PM UTC [17:00] | Governance Watch

Join us for a discussion on international corporate governance trends and best practices. CPE and CLE credit available

Emerging Practices in Cyber Risk Governance: European Perspectives

January 19, 2016 03:00 PM CET [15:00] (Brussels), 09:00 AM ET [09:00] (New York), 02:00 PM UTC [14:00] | Special Webcast

This webcast will provide insights from European based global companies into how they have incorporated cyber risk into their existing risk/enterprise risk management and governance structures.

Governance Watch

December 09, 2015 03:00 PM ET [15:00] (New York), 08:00 PM UTC [20:00] | Governance Watch

Join The Conference Board Governance Center, Cleary Gottlieb and Vanguard for an important discussion about the increasing pressures on companies for short-term performance rather than creating long-term, sustainable value for shareholders and stakeholders. CPE credit available.

Governance Watch

August 20, 2015 03:00 PM ET [15:00] (New York), 07:00 PM UTC [19:00] | Governance Watch

Please join Cleary Gottlieb and The Conference Board’s Governance Center for a discussion of Dodd-Frank’s whistleblower provisions, and in particular Securities Exchange Commission Rule 21F-17, in light of the SEC’s enforcement action against KBR, Inc. CPE and CLE credit available.

Webcast Information

Webcast Help

Frequently Asked Questions

Customer Service

Flash Information

To view our webcasts Flash Player 9.0.28 and above is required.

Detect My Version

Upgrade Flash Player