China Webcasts
Sort by: Date | Title

Webcasts On Demand

  1. The Conference Board Economics Watch® - Emerging Markets View Cover The Conference Board Economics Watch® - Emerging Markets View
    February 12, 2015 05:00 AM ET [05:00] (New York), 10:00 AM UTC [10:00]
    This monthly webcast provides the latest insights from The Conference Board Economics Team on the growth performance of major emerging markets, especially the outlook for China, India, Brazil, and Mexico, as well as Southeast Asia. As a special topic, this month’s Economics Watch will include China’s economic growth prospects and risks in 2015, as well as drivers and developments of corporate profits in China.
  1. The Long Soft Fall in Chinese Growth Cover The Long Soft Fall in Chinese Growth
    January 21, 2015 09:00 AM , 03:00 PM CET [15:00] (Brussels), 02:00 PM UTC [14:00]

    Is the China slowdown over? Many analysts think China has had a “soft landing” that will yield about 7 percent annual growth for the next decade. The Conference Board disagrees.

  1. The Conference Board Economics Watch® - Emerging Markets View Cover The Conference Board Economics Watch® - Emerging Markets View
    January 15, 2015 05:00 AM ET [05:00] (New York), 10:00 AM UTC [10:00]
    This month’s Economics Watch offers an economics perspective on the most pressing challenges on the minds of the chief executives who responded to The Conference Board CEO Challenge® 2015.
  1. The Conference Board Economics Watch® - Emerging Markets View Cover The Conference Board Economics Watch® - Emerging Markets View
    December 11, 2014 05:00 AM ET [05:00] (New York), 10:00 AM UTC [10:00]

    This complimentary series of webcasts for member companies is designed to help executives stay on top of the changing business and economic conditions throughout Asia-Pacific, China, India, and Brazil.

  1. The Conference Board Global Economic Outlook 2015: How do Growth Prospects Impact the Bottom Line? Cover The Conference Board Global Economic Outlook 2015: How do Growth Prospects Impact the Bottom Line?
    December 01, 2014 04:00 AM , 10:00 AM CET [10:00] (Brussels), 09:00 AM UTC [09:00]

    With projections of economic growth for Europe being as low as they are, what does this mean for the financial top and bottom lines of business in Europe?