China Webcasts
Sort by: Date | Title

Webcasts On Demand

  1. The Conference Board Economics Watch® - Emerging Markets View: Recap of the wild ride in 2016 Cover The Conference Board Economics Watch® - Emerging Markets View: Recap of the wild ride in 2016
    December 15, 2016 10:00 AM ET [10:00] (New York), 03:00 PM UTC [15:00]

    For emerging markets, the year of 2016 was a wild ride on the back of global uncertainties. Get a recap of what happened in key emerging markets during the year of 2016 and a preview of our new "Global Economic Index", which is an aggregate index of forward-looking indicators for the world economy. CPE credit available

  1. Chinese Consumers and Their Demand for Financial Services Cover Chinese Consumers and Their Demand for Financial Services
    December 06, 2016 09:00 AM ET [09:00] (New York), 02:00 PM UTC [14:00]

    New research finds untapped demand for financial services among Chinese households. Experts will describe the forces that drive this demand and how those forces will change in the next 10 years, unlocking an additional US$650 billion in consumer spending. CPE credit available

  1. The Conference Board Economics Watch® - Emerging Markets View Cover The Conference Board Economics Watch® - Emerging Markets View
    April 14, 2016 10:00 AM ET [10:00] (New York), 02:00 PM UTC [14:00]

    India has been one of the fastest growing emerging economies with considerable upside potentials. However, with India's structural challenges and a slow-growth global environment, will India still be a rising star in the coming years? CPE credit available

  1. Navigating the Future of Consumer Demand Across China’s Cities - European Perspectives Cover Navigating the Future of Consumer Demand Across China’s Cities - European Perspectives
    January 26, 2016 03:00 PM CET [15:00] (Brussels), 09:00 AM ET [09:00] (New York), 02:00 PM UTC [14:00]

    Join this webcast to gain insights into how our City Strata and Connected Spenders frameworks will help European companies create value from China’s consumption growth, despite the uncertainties.

  1. No More Tiers: Consumer Demand Across China's Cities Cover No More Tiers: Consumer Demand Across China's Cities
    January 13, 2016 11:00 AM ET [11:00] (New York), 04:00 PM UTC [16:00]

    This webcast and the accompanying report will provide a new perspective on how Chinese consumer spending will grow: at what pace and to what level, in which cities, and with which consumers. CPE credit available.

  1. Sustainability in China: Green Priorities Draw New Red Lines for Business Cover Sustainability in China: Green Priorities Draw New Red Lines for Business
    June 23, 2015 09:00 AM , 03:00 PM CET [15:00] (Brussels), 01:00 PM UTC [13:00]

    Join this webcast for a deep dive into the major domestic forces most likely to impact environmental sustainability practices in China going forward.