The Conference Board uses cookies to improve our website, enhance your experience, and deliver relevant messages and offers about our products. Detailed information on the use of cookies on this site is provided in our cookie policy. For more information on how The Conference Board collects and uses personal data, please visit our privacy policy. By continuing to use this Site or by clicking "OK", you consent to the use of cookies. 
Innovation Council

Apply Here

The Council brings together innovation leaders from many different industries. These are the leaders responsible for business development, innovation, research and technology, and strategic marketing. They include executives who oversee technical innovation outside the research function. We meet to optimize ways in which innovation can be harnessed to meet stakeholder goals from across the enterprise

Recent transformational changes in technology and business practices make it increasingly important to share experience with colleagues facing similar challenges in other industries. Council membership provides a regular opportunity for this vital exchange with an international network of peers. Activities include formal presentations, site visits, workshops, and informal, confidential discussion.

Who should join?

  • Senior leaders with strategic Innovation responsibilities
  • C-Suite (CTO, CIO); Business Unit Innovation Leaders
  • Senior Functional Experts in R&D or Business/Strategy Development
  • Members based in EMEA and who represent companies from different industries and geographies with revenues of min €1bn

Council Director

John Metselaar

John Metselaar

Program Director and Senior Fellow
The Conference Board
Read Bio


Our Mission

All proceeds support The Conference Board's educational, scientific, and not-for-profit mission.

For more information

Please contact Marie-Laure Bultot at
+32 2 566 99 06 or

The Conference Board Councils

Find out what members value most about their council membership.

Find out what members value most about their council membership.